Guides
A-Z Resource List - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013 This guide includes databases and freely available resources. Choose the tab-letter of the database title's first letter you are trying to locate. The databases lists are arranged alphabetically.
Basic Research - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013 This guide is intended for students who have basic research needs. This includes preparing for a speech or writing a basic position paper.
Beginning Research - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013 This guide is designed to help students define a topic and locate information on that topic.
BIOL L107 Basic Biological Concepts - Last Updated May 17, 2012 This guide looks at using databases to locate information about plants.
Books24/7 - Last Updated Aug 20, 2010 This guide describes how to use the eBook service Books24/7 to locate IT related titles.
BSS B490 Behavioral and Social Sciences Senior Seminar - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013 This guide covers research in the various areas of social sciences including criminal justice.
BUEA M552 Managerial Research - Last Updated Sep 22, 2012 This guide supports research for MSM students.
BUEA M558 Human Resource Management - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012 This guide is designed to provide resources to students studying human resource management.
BUS A202 Final Research Project - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide is designed to help students with their final research project for the A202 Accounting Class.
BUS A202 Managerial Accounting - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This web guide is designed to help students locate financial information about manufacturing companies.
BUS A325 Cost Accounting - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide supports researching accounting topics.
BUS A339 Advanced Income Tax - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This LibGuide provides information about tax resources.
BUS F301 Financial Management - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide focuses on the best business resources to use to locate information.
BUS J401 Administrative Policy - Last Updated Jun 11, 2013 This guide is designed to help students locate business information, especially about individual companies.
BUS J404 Business and Society - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 Provides resources to research corporate information and business ethics.
BUS M301 Marketing - Last Updated Jul 9, 2012 This LibGuide will link students to information on product and self marketing.
BUS W100 Intro to Business - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide is designed to help students locate business materials.
BUS W430 Organizations and Organizational Changes - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide is designed to help business students research topics on organizational change.
BUS Z301 Organizational Behavior & Leadership - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide is designed for students studying organizations.
BUS Z301 Organizational Behavior and Leadership - Last Updated Oct 14, 2011 This guide is designed to help students locate company and business related information.
COAS I103 Information Literacy: in the Disciplines - Last Updated Apr 28, 2013 Information Literacy: in the Disciplines is a course designed for students to experience the path to researching topics and build knowledge of ethics, technology and information resources for life long learning.
COAS Q110 Introduction to Information Literacy---Fluency - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013 This guide provides the learning resources used by Q110-Introduction to Information Literacy. The Guide changes to support the current academic semester: SPRING 2013.
COLI S360 Computers in Social and Behavioral Science - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide is designed to help students due research in the social sciences.
Criminal Justice Resources - Last Updated Oct 25, 2011 This guide is designed to assist SPEA students in locating criminal justice materials.
CSCI A110 Introduction to Computers and Computing - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide provides resources for researching computer related topics.
eBooks - Last Updated May 9, 2013 This guide discusses the eBook options available to IU East students.
ebrary - Last Updated May 17, 2013 This guide shows users how to use ebrary to look at online ebook content.
Embedding a Librarian into your Oncourse Class - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012 You can add a librarian to your class using Oncourse's librarian or librarian + role.
ENG W131 Finding Film and TV Reviews - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This Libguide is designed to help W131 students locate quality movie and TV show reviews.
ENG W231 Professional Writing Skills - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This LibGuide looks at how to research company information.
F420 Investment - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012 This database focuses on business resources dealing with finance and accounting.
Finding Articles by Journal - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010 This guide is created to help students taking F301 find articles in specific journals using EBSCO's Business Source Premier and ABI/INFORM Global.
Gaming & Academic Libraries - Last Updated Aug 15, 2011 This guide provides articles and web sites on gaming in academic libraries.
General Music Course Guide - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012 This guide provides access to music resources online for IU East students.
HON H140 Honors Advanced Freshman Composition - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012 This course uses environmental topics to explore composition.
Honors H100 Freshman Honors Seminar - Last Updated Oct 24, 2012 This guide is designed to support research in the H100 class.
IIM I300 Foundations and Principles of MIS - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012 This guide is designed to support research for MIS topics.
INFO I303 Organizational Informatics - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012 This guide helps students in the I303 class locate resources in informatics.
IVY T101 First Year Seminar - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012 This LibGuide is designed for students taking 101.
Ivy Tech Community College - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012 Helps students navigate the Campus Library environment while relying on the Ivy Tech Community College resources to support their learning.
Ivy Tech HLHS 100, Introduction To Health Careers - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012 This guide helps students locate health related articles
Lawrenceburg Corporate Research Assignment - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012 This guide will provide resources and financial information about companies.
Library Instruction Survey - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012 This survey is designed to improve the instruction/training sessions provided by the IU East Campus Library.
MUS I101 Literature and Structure - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012 Collection of musical resources and database available for IU East students, staff & faculty.
Need More Help? - Last Updated May 31, 2013 Students can get assistance from the IU East Library by calling or emailing.
Newspapers - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012 This Guide lists newspaper resources, both historic and current.
NURS B231 Communication for Health Care Professionals - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013 This LibGuide supports research and understanding in nursing.
NURS H351 Alterations in Neuro-Psychological Health (& Practicum) - Last Updated May 1, 2012 This guide focuses on research into neuro-psychological disorders. It will help you identify professional research resources & it provides examples of articles. There are a variety of links to professional associations and state health information.
Physical Sciences - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012 A guide to library research in physical sciences, including chemistry, biochemistry, physics and astronomy.
PINTEREST-Pinning-E-Books and Beyond - Last Updated Jun 6, 2013 (Re)Imagined in Pinterest: Social Media is a proven method of contact, collection and marketing for libraries. Ideas and methods of creating a visual conduit into the e-world for e-books and other online resources.
PSY P 211 Methods of Experimental Psychology - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013 This guide focuses on those databases and materials used to research psychological topics.
PSY P216 Life Span Development - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide is designed to assist in researching life span events and theories.
Resource Evaluation - Last Updated Dec 7, 2012 This guide introduces students to the basics of resource evaluation: print, multi-media and online.
School of Education - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013 Campus Library resources gathered to support education students and faculty.
Searching in IUCAT - Last Updated Sep 6, 2011 This guide provides help in using IUCAT to locate books and other items owned by the Library.
SOC S217 Social Inequality - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012 This guide leads researchers to locate information dealing with the sociological topic of social inequality.
Tools for College - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013 This guide provides resources shared by the MIT Guide Apps4Academics by Nicole Hennig. Thank you for sharing! Apps! Mobile & Computer Tools for productivity and fun.
Writing & Citing - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013 Writing research papers can be a daunting task. The links on this page will make the job easier for you. |
Office Hours
|
Loading...
