Organization
The organization of the subjects included in this LibGuide reflects the strength of the databases to support the subject indicated.
- Subject databases provide the most important & relevant articles and citations for the the indicated subject;
- Muti-disciplinary databases include the indicated subject among many subjects;
- Supplementary databases provide support and peripheral information to the the indicated subject.
Images are assigned to each databases indicating login requirements and other resource features:
this image indicates a subscription database requiring your IU East username and password.
this image indicates a freely available, selected website.
this image indicates reference and basic information resources: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, etc.
this image indicates databases that include peer-reviewed, scholarly articles.
this image indicates databases that include controversial, issue based articles.
this image indicates databases accessible to Ivy Tech students.
- A-Z List of Databases
This option displays the databases alphabetically.
Comments (0)
Library Hours
Databases by Subject Areas
Click on the tabs above to browse the databases by subject.
Or click the subject links below:
- Area, Ethnic & Women's Studies
- Business & Economics
- Communications

- Computer Science, Mathematics & Technology
- Criminal Justice & Public and Environmental Affairs
- Current Events & News
- Education
- General
- History & Biography
- Language, Literature & Poetry
- Library & Information Science
- Nursing
- Other Databases
- Performing Arts
- Philosophy & Ethics
- Political Science, Government Information & Law
- Psychology
- Reference & Statistical Resources
- Religion
- Science
- Sociology, Anthropology, Folklore & Social Work
Best Practices for using Campus Library E-Resources
To avoid access problems from off-campus review the list below:
- Create a new web browser page or window and begin on the library's website- http://iue.edu/library or http://iue.libguides.com.
- Do not begin a library search from OneStart or Oncourse.
- As you enter a database, you will be asked to enter your userid and passphrase/word. The IU East IT department provides this service. To get to some full-text resources this must be completed. Example of screen below.
-

- If you do not see the login page, close everything, if possible, and try again.
- Report access problems to Matt Dilworth or contact by telephone at 765-973-8279.
Campus Library
Contact Info 2325 Chester Blvd Hayes Hall Richmond, Indiana 47374 765-973-8311 |



Loading...
