Local library services for IU East and Ivy Tech 765-973-8311 Hayes Hall, 2325 Chester Blvd Richmond, IN 47374
This Guide lists newspaper resources, both historic and current.
IU East Login Resources require an IU East user name and passphrase. If you are a
registered student who has not yet created a user name and passphrase see OneStart
to create your login---look for the link, "Don't Have an Account" below
the login button.
IU East Login Resources:
- Canadian Newsstand
- McClatchy-Tribune Collection
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.
- News & Newspapers from ProQues
- Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers.
Richmond, Indiana's local newspaper.
Working from a citation? Need an e-book?
Enter a journal or book title here to see which databases provide full-text.
IU East Login Resources:
- 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
Burney Collection Newspapers
* 1 million newspaper pages
* Newspapers, newsbooks, Acts of Parliament, addresses, broadsides, pamphlets, proclamations
* The most comprehensive collection of early English newspapers
* Titles from London, British Isles, and colonies
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers
19th Century British Library Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of the 19th century British society.
- 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
- British Newspapers 1600-1900
The British Newspapers 1600-1900 is the most significant digital collection of British historic newspapers. New conservation and imaging techniques and a new cross-searchable platform adopted by the British Library offers unparalleled access and discoverability to this valuable historical and cultural archive. In addition one will find specially commissioned essays and contextual materials written by expert scholars intended to help non-specialist users with perspective and analysis.
- Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library
142 titles, The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative of partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections. dLOC comprises collections that speak to the similarities and differences in histories, cultures, languages and governmental systems.
- Catalog of Digital Historical Newspapers (NewspaperCat)
- Digital Military Newspaper Library
- Historical Newspapers: New York Times, The (1851-2009) with Index (1851-1993)
ProQuest with Index. The New York Times (1851-2004) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: Sept 18,1851-Dec 31, 2004 more info...
- Readex Early American Newspapers Series 6 & 7
- Times Digital Archive
London Times archive