Area Ethinc & Women's StudiesBusiness & EconomicsComputer Science, Mathematics & TechnologyCriminal Justice & Public and Environmental AffairsCurrent Events & NewsEducationCommunications
GeneralHistory & Biography
Language, Literature & PoetryLibrary & Information ScienceNursingOther Databases
Performing ArtsPhilosophy & EthicsPolitical Science, Government Information & LawPsychologyReference & Statistical ResourcesReligionScienceSociology, Anthropology, Folklore & Social Work
This is the "DB Subjects" page of the "Databases by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Campus Library image
     Library-Home      IUE LibGuides        A-Z List      IUE LibAnswers      Find-It      Oncourse      OneStart      IU's-Knowledge-Base
     Local library services for IU East and Ivy Tech      765-973-8311      Hayes Hall, 2325 Chester Blvd      Richmond, IN 47374

Databases by Subject  

Last Updated: Feb 18, 2014 URL: http://iue.libguides.com/db-subjects Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

DB Subjects Print Page
  Search: 
 

Organization

The organization of the subjects included in this LibGuide reflects the strength of the databases to support the subject indicated.

  • Subject databases provide the most important & relevant articles and citations for the the indicated subject;
  • Muti-disciplinary databases include the indicated subject among many subjects;
  • Supplementary databases provide support and peripheral information to the the indicated subject.

Images are assigned to each databases indicating login requirements and other resource features:

  • this image indicates a subscription database requiring your IU East username and password.
  • this image indicates a freely available, selected website.
  • this image indicates reference and basic information resources: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, etc.
  • this image indicates databases that include peer-reviewed, scholarly articles.
  • this image indicates databases that include controversial, issue based articles.
  • this image indicates databases accessible to Ivy Tech students.
 

Library Hours

Academic Year Hours

  • Mon.- Thurs. 8am-7pm
  • Friday  8am-5pm

 

 

Best Practices for using Campus Library E-Resources

To avoid access problems from off-campus review the list below:

  • Create a new web browser page or window and begin on the library's website- http://iue.edu/library or http://iue.libguides.com.
  • Do not begin a library search from OneStart or Oncourse.
  • As you enter a database, you will be asked to enter your userid and passphrase/word.  The IU East IT department provides this service.  To get to some full-text resources this must be completed.  Example of screen below.
  •  
  • If you do not see the login page, close everything, if possible, and try again.
  • Report access problems to Matt Dilworth or contact by telephone at 765-973-8279.

Campus Library

Profile Image
IU East Campus Library
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
2325 Chester Blvd
Hayes Hall
Richmond, Indiana 47374

765-973-8311
 

What Do You Think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:



Didn't find what you were looking for? Contact the Campus Library LibGuide administrator email. Phone-765-973-8311 for assistance.

Campus Library, IU East
2325 Chester Blvd.
Richmond, IN 47374

© 2011 Trustees of Indiana University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip