This is the "Getting Started" page of the "SPAN S235 20th Century Spanish Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Campus Library image
     Library-Home      IUE LibGuides        A-Z List      IUE LibAnswers      Find-It      Oncourse      OneStart      IU's-Knowledge-Base
     Local library services for IU East and Ivy Tech      765-973-8311      Hayes Hall, 2325 Chester Blvd      Richmond, IN 47374

SPAN S235 20th Century Spanish Literature   Tags: authors, civil war, literature, philosophy, poetry, spanish  

Representative works by major twentieth century peninsular writers and philosophers.
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2013 URL: http://iue.libguides.com/S325-20thSpanLit-Moneypenny Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction to Research

Introducing You to Research is a powerpoint presentation that explains in detail the many ways to find & understand library information.

 

Library Hours

Fall 2011 Semester

  • Mon.-Thurs.  8am-8pm
  • Friday  8am-5pm


 

Ask Us!

 Serving the IU East Community 24/7

Ask your library questions! Submit the question and it will be answered through email by library staff. A response will be sent to you in 24 hours.

Course Information

Representative works by major twentieth century peninsular writers and philosophers. Informal lectures and class discussions. Reading of fiction, essays, poetry, and drama in English translation. Emphasis on cultural values as expressed through literature.

      

    Selected Resources

    • Informe Revistas en Espanol  
        
        Icon
      Informe is a full-text database with of the most popular Spanish-language magazines and pamphlets - not just translations. Includes a spanish thesaurus and interface created exclusively for native Spanish speakers. There are over 100 titles in Full-text and the coverage is from 1996 to present.
    • Latin American Women Writers  Icon
      Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region. of prose.
    • Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction  Icon
      Latino Literature brings together more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latin authors working in the United States. Among the gems of the collection are nearly 800 items (poems, novels, and plays) that have never been published before.
     

    Best Practices for using Campus Library E-Resources

    To avoid access problems from off-campus review the list below:

    • Create a new web browser page or window and begin on the library's website- http://iue.edu/library or http://iue.libguides.com.
    • Do not begin a library search from OneStart or Oncourse.
    • As you enter a database, you will be asked to enter your userid and passphrase/word.  The IU East IT department provides this service.  To get to some full-text resources this must be completed.  Example of screen below.
    •  
    • If you do not see the login page, close everything, if possible, and try again.
    • Report access problems to Sue McFadden or contact by telephone at 765-973-8325.

    My Profile

    Profile Image
    Sue McFadden
    Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    765-973-8325
    Send Email
    What I do in the Library:
    Emerging Technology Librarian
    Research Interests:
    Mobile apps+, Assessment-LibGuides, gaming-learning
    Favorite Search Tools:
    Not picky-Google Scholar
    Favorite Reading Resources:
    Non-fiction & fiction.
    Best spot in the library is:
    Online
     

    Your thoughts?

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:



    Didn't find what you were looking for? Contact the Campus Library LibGuide administrator email. Phone-765-973-8311 for assistance.

    Campus Library, IU East
    2325 Chester Blvd.
    Richmond, IN 47374

    © 2011 Trustees of Indiana University

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip